RSS

You Don’t Know Me?

12 Apr

A friend from Germany sent me this and I thought that it would make sense to blog it and therefore never have to forward it again to all and sundry.  Here goes…………….
 
 
Four Jobs I Have Had In My Life:
  1. Camp Counsellor (13-15 Age Group)
  2. Technology Support Officer at UWI
  3. Graphic Artist for Goodwear Industries
  4. Sales person at the Regent Street Apple Store

Four Movies I Would Watch Over and Over:

  1. Dick Tracy
  2. The Mummy
  3. The Color Purple
  4. Chicago

Four Places I Have Lived:

  1. Trinidad & Tobago
  2. Barbados
  3. Hamburg, Germany
  4. London, England

Four TV Shows I Love To Watch:

  1. CSI
  2. Grey’s Anatomy
  3. Will & Grace
  4. Little Britain

Four Places I Have Been On Vacation:

  1. Sao Paulo, Brazil
  2. New York City, USA
  3. Geneva, Switzerland
  4. Amsterdam, The Netherlands

Four Websites I Visit Daily

  1. Amazon
  2. Hotmail
  3. Yahoo
  4. Hi5

Four Of My Favourite Foods:

  1. Peanut Butter
  2. Italian (Pasta Dishes)
  3. Indian Cuisine (Roti etc)
  4. West Indian (Creole Food)

Four Places I Would Rather Be Right Now

  1. My Bed
  2. New York City
  3. London
  4. Syndey, Australia

Four Songs That Have Touched Your Life

  1. These Are The Days – Jamie Cullum
  2. Fool Of Me – Meshell Ndegeocello
  3. Waiting (Reprise) – George Michael
  4. I Want Love – Elton John

 

Yes, I know that this was sappy etc, but i thought it a cool list. The problem actually was finding only four of certain things to place on the list and knowing that in my mind that they are in particular order. For example, the Songs that have touched my life was a really hard one. It is easy to find songs that either remind you of painful experiences (tortured soul that I am) or happy times. I chose to a certain extent , songs that brought about moments of enlightenment.  For the record, George Michael will always be my favorite artist of all time, jsut because he made the Listen Without Prejudice Vol.1 Album. Anybody who has a problem with that can…well…take it to the Lord in prayer. ‘Cause i really don’t care.

 

Overall, this list is still a bit premature for me at the age of 33, because I think that my journey is not yet complete.Right now, I am only limited by my fears and my imagination in terms of the journey ahead. Here’s to hoping that more of my dreams do come true and that my fears continue to subside.

 

SEE YA AROUND…….

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 12, 2006 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
