RSS

That I Would Be Good

03 May

That I would be good, even if I did nothing
That I would be good, now that the play is over
That I would be good, after 33 perormances and a nice paycheck
That I would  be fine, at my brother’s wedding last saturday
That I would be good, even if everyone told me that ‘love will come my way soon" (Die Infidels DIE!!!)
 
That I would loved, even when I continually ignore my relatives
That I would be good, despite the best man being 45 minutes late (Not Me)
That I would be good, even when I saw my brother crying during the ceremony (It was touching)
That I would be good, even when I’m emotional
 
(I’m getting a little verklempt! Talk amongst yourselves..I’ll give you a topic: Children today are intentionally hedonistic despite the presence of deadly diseases. Discuss.)
 
There all better.
 
That I would be good, even if i gained ten pounds (I’d cry actually)
That I would be good, even if my coach calls me chubby once more.  (He has used up his annual quota of jokes )
That I would be fine, as I truly do love myself.
That I would be good, even if  I long to move back to London
That I would be fine, even if I never have another cool job.
 
That I would be good, as I think i have a nice collection of close friends
That I would be fine, even if i see some of them only via MSN
 
 
 
 
All in all, life is good…..Thanks Alanis for inspiration albeit not as lyrically moving or poetic as yours.
 
 SONGS CURRENTLY ON HEAVY ROATATION
1.  Come Undone – Robbie Williams
2.  These Are The Days – Jamie Cullum
3.  The Reason – Celine Dion ( It caught me on a low day)
4.  Make Me Wanna Holler – Nona Gaye
5.  Get Your Number – Mariah Carey ft. Jermaine Dupri
6.  Say Something – Mariah Carey ft. Snoop Dog
7.  One More Chance – Madonna
8.  No Worries – Simon Webbe
9.  It’s About Time – Jamie Cullum
10.Like A Star – Corinne Bailey Rae
 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 3, 2006 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
