RSS

One Step Closer

10 May

What A Day! What A Day! What a DAY!

I started off a little peeved and then I just had to have a donut or three after lunch because I think I needed the sugar. I looked at today’s request on the 30 Day Song Challenge and smiled.

Day 20: A Song that you listen to when you’re angry

Right up my alley!!!

Thank goodness for my angry music that helps soothe the beast within……..

I start off with a little Linkin Park to just let out  the frustration – DefCon 3

The best part for me is at the 2:06 mark where he says: “Shut Up when I’m talking to YOU!”

That seems to get the frustration out.

DefCon 2 : If after a couple replays of this, I am still upset, then it is time to get a tad ethnic and listen to some Trick Daddy:

Let’s Go is a sweet Anthem (with a little cursing in it but it helps)..

After those two songs, there’s no way I could still be upset, but for the little remnants that may exist, Ludacris removes them with this joint:

If I am still angry, then is time to get down on my knees and talk to God about the really evil thoughts I may be having. Then get up and go have some Pralines & Cream or Tiramisu  or Belgian Chocolate from Häagen-Dazs and go sleep this thing off!!!

Anger is not good. Thank Goodness for music!!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on May 10, 2011 in Emotions, Music, Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , ,

2 responses to “One Step Closer

  1. Michael-Anthony Esq

    May 26, 2011 at 10:13

    r u sure u don’t pretend that u r peeved to overdose on donuts and ice cream?

     
    • Stefan

      May 26, 2011 at 10:17

      Overdose? One donut does not constitute an overdose……smh

       

Leave a Reply

 
