RSS

Apologize?

28 Nov

I was expecting my father to pass by my office to see me today and so when I saw the extension for Ground Floor Security buzzing me I knew he was there.

On arriving downstairs, my father informs me that the Security Guard said he knows everyone in this building and that I must be new. (I’ve been working in the KMA building since it opened).

I looked at the Security Guard, whom I have spoken with on more than one occasion, and then turned to my father and said:

“That ‘s ok. He’s nobody anyway!”

Now I get a call from HR saying that I need to apologize to him.

Steups…..

Guess what my answer was?

They will wait on that one!

 
3 Comments

Posted by on November 28, 2011 in Emotions, RANT

 

Tags: , ,

3 responses to “Apologize?

  1. Mandy Bennett

    November 28, 2011 at 11:23

    tsk tsk Stefan…SNOB-Beeeee!!!

     
  2. Nolon Laurence

    November 28, 2011 at 13:56

    HR says you need to apologize to your father? Is your father you were speaking to, right? So I can’t understand why you’d need to apologize to anybody but him.

     
    • Stefan

      November 28, 2011 at 19:27

      Thank you Nolon. Apparently, the transgression of the Security Guard is ignored and mine is seen as the ultimate sin….No sensitivity training will help me with this issue!

       

Leave a Reply

 
