RSS

Apologize…..

14 May

While trolling through Instagram, I saw this picture post from a friend that put a disturbance in The Force.

It interrupted my equilibrium.

My chakra went out of alignment.

It just annoyed the hell out of me.

It was a quote from a guy called Robert Brault

apology u never get

Easier? Easier you say?

 

UTTER MADNESS!!!

What kind of person is this Robert guy who actually thinks that this is worthwhile advice in a world where people are so damn angry and distraught that if some don’t commit suicide, they look to shoot up co-workers or malls to release their frustration. Do you think these people could forget the hurt they feel or accept the apology within them?

Oh Hell No!!

I find it insulting for someone to suggest it.

Yes i know i am a bit high-strung but this is coming from someone who hasn’t contemplated killing anyone ( well not in any great detail) but I have told many a co-worker and friend that:

The day you all send me mad is the day I come in here naked with my dirty jockey shorts in hand and i am going to wipe it in everyone’s face.

Now they all laugh when they hear it but they have no idea how serious i am about this. I detest people who can’t apologise for their wrong doing. They annoy me. Especially those people who are “Wrong and Strong” with it and therefore believe that it is beneath them to apologise for affecting someone else. It just irks me to the core.

 

What’s wrong with a simple apology? It doesn’t mean you are weak. it means you have a human side and in some respects if helps you cleanse your soul from the dirt and muck within.  An apology can stop wars, feuds and if the person can’t accept it, it doesn’t matter. It was done and (once you meant it) you are free.

But do people do this? Oh noooooooo. They prefer to walk away or just not acknowledge the wrong they have  done.

 

I have had too many people that have wronged me and just thought that by either hugging me or just pretending it never happened it will go away.

It didn’t it. It won’t work.

 

As you can probably tell, I am what the young people call a “Toter“. I carry it with me as a reminder that these people don’t give a flying fart about me or my feelings.  It may prevent me from trusting others but then again, I believe my “friend book” filled up a long time and while there have been many deletions, the additions are like my grandmothers teeth (few and far between)

So yes, I guess i am damaged and damaged with good reason.

I long to meet adults that actually admit when they are wrong and not wait until someone calls them out on it. I beleve that somewhere these humans exist.

 

I still can’t get Cindy to admit she is not “earthy”

I can’t get Voldemort to apologise for anything

I can’t get Katie H to admit she……

I can’t get Jerry to apologise for driving my car without permission

I can’t get Jack Warner to just admit he may have been wrong on everything

I can’t get Kamla to admit throngat she has no clue what she is doing

I can’t get Sat to admit how much of a racist he is….

 

And you know what?

I apologise to everyone.

If I have wronged you, I will be the first to admit it and therefore clear my conscience. Clean my karma.

 

Alas I guess I am a relic.

The only one….

Ok…I’m better now…just needed to vent..

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 14, 2013 in Emotions, RANT

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
